2013 post-mortem

Happy 2014 to all! I hope your holidays have been full of cheer and camaraderie. The ice storm put me into break-mode earlier than planned so I am going to do lots of catching up in the coming days.

2013 was a complex year for me. The first three-quarters were amazing and fulfilling but changes were blowing in the wind early in the year. By September, the effects were full blown so I started looking for new directions. One avenue was starting this blog. It has been tons of fun throwing myself into something I have loved for so long but had not explored with such enthusiasm and dedication until now. I am enjoying learning my camera, developing my eye to see colour and light in new ways and discovering new tools. While I don’t have explicit goals for the year, I resolve to continue exploring these changes to figure out my direction. I am honoured and delighted that you have decided to follow me along my way.

IMG_5971

Viburnum lantanoides (Viburnum alnifolium) – Hobblebush

Leave a Reply

Homestead Houligan

Building a Homestead...One Lesson at a Time

Small Pond Science

Research, teaching, and mentorship in the sciences

Dynamic Ecology

Multa novit vulpes

Early Career Ecologists

Questioning, Researching, and Communicating our Science

Arthropod Ecology

Writings about arthropod ecology, arachnids & academia at McGill University

nature has no boss

images as thoughts

H.J. Ruiz - Avian101

"My Backyard Visitors" - All about birds - The world is my backyard!

