Best of 2013: Second half

While I love the tiny details of plants, I will photograph just about anything that catches my eye. The second of the series brings out my favorite unpublished works from July to December 2013.

IMG_6522-001Orange bursts! Another one of my day lilies – July 2013

IMG_6629

IMG_6641The previous two were taken at Granby Zoo during an outing with my nieces and nephew. July 2013

IMG_6808Clavulinopsis fusiformis , Yellow spindle coral – August 2013, St-Denis-de-Brompton, Québec

IMG_7169Grazing by the light of dawn – September 2013, Canton de Stanstead (Tomifobia), Québec.

IMG_7653Snow melt in Fall – October 2013, Mont-Orford, Québec. We had just received our first snow of the season. The top of the mountain had 10cm (4 inches). It is among the tallest peaks in the area at 850m.

IMG_7944My grandmother’s blue spruce after my mom decorated it.  – November 2013

IMG_7992Ready for action! My sister made these for our family Christmas party. They are strawberries dipped in coloured chocolate and topped with a marshmallow. She put them on top of chocolate cupcakes. – December 2013

IMG_8559Junior is a good boy. He is my brother-in-law’s dog. My husband and I are among his favorite people because we pull out the laser pointer for him when we visit. – December 2013

Leave a Reply

Homestead Houligan

Building a Homestead...One Lesson at a Time

Small Pond Science

Research, teaching, and mentorship in the sciences

Dynamic Ecology

Multa novit vulpes

Early Career Ecologists

Questioning, Researching, and Communicating our Science

Arthropod Ecology

Writings about arthropod ecology, arachnids & academia at McGill University

nature has no boss

images as thoughts

H.J. Ruiz - Avian101

"My Backyard Visitors" - All about birds - The world is my backyard!

