Dewy lupin

IMG_3535-bw

I got back on Saturday from a wonderful half-week spent at a local summer camp. I was asked to participate as the “Nature Lady”, planned a camp-wide tree identification game (for 94 kids, eek!) and led a few nature walks during the activity periods. Camp was an important part of my childhood and adolescent experience so of course I wanted to go back and be part of an experience I value so much. It is very different going as an adult because I can now appreciate the crazy amount of work the staff do. The adults voluntarily take one week during the summer from their jobs and family to provide an enriching, albeit VERY busy, week for so many.

I managed to sneak in a few pictures on the last morning, right before breakfast. This one is of lupin leaves in the rock garden in front of the dining hall.

Leave a Reply

Homestead Houligan

Building a Homestead...One Lesson at a Time

Small Pond Science

Research, teaching, and mentorship in the sciences

Dynamic Ecology

Multa novit vulpes

Early Career Ecologists

Questioning, Researching, and Communicating our Science

Arthropod Ecology

Writings about arthropod ecology, arachnids & academia at McGill University

nature has no boss

images as thoughts

H.J. Ruiz - Avian101

"My Backyard Visitors" - All about birds - The world is my backyard!

